Wanted: Linux Systems Administrator

Hello everyone, I am looking for an excellent part-time contract Linux Systems Administrator. This person is ideally located in Montreal, and is thoroughly familiar with adminstering various Linux-based technologies, including Apache, OpenLDAP, Bind, PHP, Subversion, Perl, Ruby, and Ruby on Rails. (We are using Ubuntu specifically.) Perl or PHP programming skills would be a big plus.

If you could possibly refer me to someone you know and trust, I’d really appreciate it.

Thanks!

4 comments
  1. I know someone in Vancouver, who has a full time job. He may be interested in some contract stuff in the evenings – but that might not be the best for you.

    If you really can’t find someone, let me know and I’ll shoot him an email. He’s top notch.

  2. I’m jobless, as of today, will only be back from France on the 16th, and while I’d be looking more for a programming type job, but I definitely would like to work in a startup environment, and some part-time contract work would be nice, until I get in touch with people with interesting leads.

    I was considering applying for the developer job you were advertising recently, actually. Even though I’ve never done any Ruby, apenwarr reminded me that when you’re smart and get things done, that’s just a detail. ;-)

    See http://pphaneuf.livejournal.com/161071.html for more info, if you want.

  3. Hi Fred,

    I found you through Facebook. We have Simon Law as a common acquaintance, and you signed up as a “maybe attending” to an event that I organized last weekend (Chinese identity roundtable). In any case, I’m interested. What sort of work would you need such person to do? Feel free to browse my CV.

Leave a Reply

